Beneath the bridge

The light is shining bright

But all I see is darkness

It’s way past midnight

But the sun is still in harness

I wish for an amnesia

To erase all the painful memories

Or else I’ll become crazier

And my brain would fold up in a crease

Together we walked across the bridge

But all of a sudden she lost her grip

And fell into the water under the bridge

That ended our trip

I let out the loudest scream

But my lips did not part

I wept to the brim

Yet my eyes were still as dry as tart

I stared at the deep waters in disbelief

Unable to utter a thing

I could never feel relief

Because the sky was crying

Life would never be the same as of old

Without her a lot of things would change

I imagine how she lay cold

Beneath the ocean waters range

She was my sister and my friend

My companion and now I’m all alone

She’s gone and none my heart can mend

She; my precious IPhone

4 thoughts on “Beneath the bridge

Leave a comment